Psychic/Fairy run viability

mde2001

Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new to the whole monotype/duotype run idea but want to replay reborn in a fun way.

I was wondering if those with more experience could let me know if a psychic/ fairy run would be viable or if it wouldn't really work. Obviously I'd start with Fennekin.

So pretty much, do you guys think this type of run would work or should I change at least one type (these are my two favourite types so if it would work I'd stick with this).

Also if anyone could recommend pokemon that would work for this run I'd love it. I'm currently thinking about having pokemon like Delphox, Wigglytuff, Gothitelle, Malamar and Gardevoir.

So thanks for any advice!

Hi there! I think that the thread in my signature may be of service to your run, and hopefully after you complete it may be able to contribute yourself!

As for a personal opinion, I'd use Gardevoir, Clefable, Malamar, Metagross, Delphox and Azumarill. Delphox gets the steel types, Metagross is metagross, Malamar can also help with opposing Steel types with Contrary Superpower, Clefable is a good wall, Gardevoir's great for handling Poison types and Belly Drum Azumarill is dope. Also I just love all those Pokemon haha

Those all sound good to me (I'm not sure if I'm going to get Metagross as it is a LOT of work for a level one pokemon but I'll look into it). Given how late in the game a lot of these pokemon come in I'll probably pick up Igglybuff and Espurr to help me early on.

I'll be sure to help out with that thread when I finish.

Cmon. In no situation would running a monotype ever be unviable Psychic/Fairy is great, especially with Delphox with that fire coverage. You can get Mr. Mime, Gardevoir etc. Azumarill, Mawile, the list of fairies goes on. Even Gallade. I hope you prosper!