Team suggestion

vszarpellon01

Hello guys,

This is my first time playing Reborn and I'm suffering a lot with the balance mindset to it, since I always just leveled up my starter and wrecked face in the other games with it. This is my team and I'm currently in the bug gym with it:

pMg3Cee.png

I'm not familiar with the use of stat moves, so they all have offensive moves (Onyx has Stealth Rock), and I never use Shuppet for anything, actually.

If you did the aqua gang sidequest, you can get murkrow which is a strong and fast flying type on windy days in aqua hideout. You can also get numel in front of the train station during the rain. a slow but good fire type that can set fire to the forest. doing massive damage to her team each turn.

If you're on Shelly, I'd suggest getting a strong Fire type or a Flying type. If you haven't already, build the Growlithe from the Police Quest or a Numel next to Peridot Station in the Rain. I wouldn't use Onix, since I'm pretty sure one (or more) of her mons have Giga Drain (maybe Yanmega) and her Masquerain has Bubblebeam. The Pachirisu could be good, especially against the Yanmega (with speed boost, and can quickly get out of control).

I used a Skuntank, who evolves at 34 and gets Flamethrower when evolving. It's only weakness is Ground, so it could be a secure way to beat her.

However, most important of all is to have a team of mons generally at the level cap, so you actually have a chance to 6v6, instead of dying instantly. If you're having trouble grinding, I suggest going to under the Grand Staircase and train against Unowns.

Edit: Male Meowstic is generally more support, so set up Light Screen and Reflect (if possible) and then bring out your hard hitters.

Edited by wytch_doctr