The Late Yet Not Late Introduction

hykura

Hi!~

I'm a new member of Reborn, but I think you all could guess that by me posting on here. This is sort of a late introduction by the fact I already have five badges in the game, but its early cause I've only had Reborn for like a week tops? I.....uh really don't know what to say here so I guess I'll do basic stuff.

I'm Hykura (he-kura). Yeah, people get it wrong enough that I actually have to do the pronunciation thing a lot (^^; ). I don't really do forums, but I've fallen in love with the game so much that I sort of want to give it a shot again.

Umm...I'm a college student, studying video game animation and right now I'm creating a simple maze using the Unreal engine. I joined the pokemon fandom in second gen, and my fav gen is probs second as well. I do enjoy other video games as well, like Assassin's Creed, Devil May Cry, Kingdom Hearts, Left for Dead, and Zelda. I would consider myself a PC and a console gamer, because for the first portion of my life, I only had console, but then I started aggressively PC gaming in my later years. Now its a mixture.

I love to draw, though right now I'm a little swamped with commissions I need to do. I really like drawing cats, but have been trying to get out of just drawing cats. (I may make a Reborn comic just to practice my humans. The game is so awesome that it needs to be in comic form. Speaking of which, do you guys know of any Reborn comics?)

I've recently gotten back into roleplaying, so I'm always open to that, though expect late replies because of school and stuff. I also travel from obsession to obsession, depending on what I'm watching, reading, or playing.

I'm also a huge fan of fiction writing, specifically adventure, action, mystery, and suspense. My favorite authors are Erin Hunter, Rick Riordan, and Dean Koontz.

And for music.....basically anything that is not screamo or country. Aaaaannnnnd that's it.

I hope to be a contributing member of this community!