Mono-Bug Team Revamp

daigotsurezan

So, my mono-bug run has advanced itself to Agate Circus, and I decided to take a moment to get some opinions and rethink my team as I prepare for the future. Please note that I have JUST arrived at the Circus, so I will be exploring Route 2 and facing Samson soon. I COULD reload a save before the Point of No Return if I missed something essential, but I don't think I have. All questions or comments welcome.

First, the main team (currently all level 59):

Crustle (Hard Stone, Sturdy): Rock Slide/X-Scissor/Shell Smash/Stealth Rock.

The newest addition to the team, Crustle is here to help handle Flying, Bug and Normal types, as well as set up Stealth Rock. It's my first time using one in any Pokemon game, and he's a tough dude so far.

Galvantula (SilverPowder, Compoundeyes) Signal Beam/Discharge/Thunder Wave/Sticky Web.

A Pokemon whose best moves are lock behind unavailable TMs (when can I has Thunder? :( ), Galvantula is still a standout member of the party. He's often able to outspeed the enemy and drop Thunder Wave, Sticky Web, and then spam offensive moves with impunity. He's especially helpful because he (and until recently Crustle) are my only real line of defense against Flying-types.

Volcarona (Charcoal, Flame Body) Bug Buzz/Fiery Dance/Quiver Dance/Sunny Day.

Sweet sweet Volcarona, you were worth all the "meh" that was Larvesta. If I can set up, I sweep anything that doesn't resist both Bug and Fire. Not much else to say. I will eventually swap out Sunny Day for Hurricane, if and when I get my hands on Rain Dance (because the other bugs will appreciate weaker Fire attacks).

Leavanny (Rose Incense, Overcoat) Leaf Blade/X-Scissor/Shadow Claw/Swords Dance.

A speedy little guy who has my best answer to Ghost-types and can also be a decent sweeper with a bit of setup time. My main answer to Water-types, given he can resist their moves as well.