Team changes need some help

Maher.A

Hi guys im a bit new to Pokemon Reborn so bear with me...

I wanted to change my team up a bit because i have 2 water pokemons and always wanted the newer eeveelution.

Soo i wanted to switch 1 with sylveon but dont know wich one if you guys could help me out that would be great..

My team:

Magneton lvl 54

Arcanine lvl 55

Scrafty lvl 58

Meowstic lvl 51

Jellicent lvl 50

Feraligatr lvl 52

You'll probably get more mileage out of Feraligatr as your designated Water-type. Even in my Ghost-type monorun, Jellicent isn't all that impressive. Feraligatr has overall better stats and doesn't have those additional weaknesses to account for like with Jellicent. Seriously, I never realized how many different Pokemon carry Dark-type moves until I kept getting pummeled with Crunch and Sucker Punch...

• Global Mods

Also a fair portion of the moves the make Jellicent good are TM/egg moves (scald, shadow ball, will-o-wisp, recover) but the water spout could be useful in some situations. I've had very good experiences with its fire counterpart, eruption, on several occasions. so I would agree with timber and swap Jellicent out for now, But don't discount it for training up later for a certain battle or two. also make sure you evolve your magneton before going through the gate into agate after gym 9 (Cain will get you to confirm when your ready). I didn't evolve mine (because I had no idea how) and while it was still useful, It could've been much better.

With my first run using a feraligatr, mine didn't really pull any weight in the later part of the game. I really just favored a pangoro and golem, which dealt with most of the foes on their own; meanwhile, feraligatr got underleveled and OHKO'd most of the battles that I needed to send him in. I don't want to say that jellicent is a better water for your team, but I don't necessarily feel feraligatr will pull much weight for you, especially if the IV's aren't that great.