The most boring Lets Play of Pokemon Reborn, ever.

kalzone678

Ok, let's start with some background info.

Hi i'm Kalzone, I've been playing Reborn for years now and I've been a member of the site for about a couple months now. I'm into Fine Dining and long walks on the beach, yadda yadda yadda, lets get to the good stuff.

So a few weeks ago i decided to start a new game file on Reborn, in anticipation for E16. Now because i'm a total Pokemon Pro, I was resetting at my starter to get a shiny Torchic with speed boost and good IVs (a lot to ask i know but the RNG did decide to favour me eventually).

In the middle of this endeavour i encountered a rather amusing glitch. After reloading my save because i got a crap Torchic, I attempted to try again and see if i was lucky. I pressed Z where the Torchic pokeball was located, but i got this message "This Ball contains a Pokemon for new trainers. You may only take one." I instantly knew what had happened so reset my game again but received the same message. I then created a new save and shelved the other one.

Until now...

I've been super bored recently and since completing both Reborn and Rejuvenation (well as much as i can), I decided to play through the game with NO POKEMON and document the process here on the forums. So i don't really know how I will do this, I'll probably just document key events of the game and anything that becomes really challenging (I have no clue if finding a wild Pokemon crashes my game or not).

So you guys tell me what you think and that'll dictate whether i get lazy or not.

Edit: Before you guys ask, when i get into a trainer battle it just skips to the dialogue afterwards acting like i won.

Nice glitch. Unfortunately you won't be able to get very far without HM moves. You'll get stuck before Obsidia PULSE battle.

Ahaha over before it started. I didn't think about HMs.

Well series ended, have a nice night folks.