What's your favourite pokemon starter?

Red X

I just started playing pokemon reborn a long time ago and I choose torchic as my starter pokemon. Is that good or not? Or maybe I should start a new game with a new starter?

Anyway let's just get into the point, actually I'm here to ask you guys something related to my question earlier. I want to ask, what is your favourite pokemon starter and the best pokemon in your team? And why did you pick them?. My favourite pokemon starter is acually a mudkip, but unfortunately the first gym in reborn is an electric-type. So I end up choosing torchic. And the best pokemon in my team is meowstic, because I think psychic-type pokemon is the best, especially gardevoir but unfortunately I didn't catch one yet.

So what's yours? Fell free to share.... :D

Edited by Red X

A fire starter seems to be a good choice for beginners when playing Pokemon Reborn, as it will give you a type advantage in the first few gyms. So I would stick wth torchic, especially since it isn't available later in the game (so far) like some of the other starters.

My personal favorite starter is charmander. Always and forever. I sometimes switch it out with Arcanine, but it is still part of my team.

The best Pokemon in my team as a whole is hard to determine, as I make sure to pick a team of strong Pokemon with as many types as possible, but I would guess that Snorlax is my best. It works as a tank and in the later game there are many bosses which can K.O. most of your Pokemon in one hit, so it pays off to have a Pokemon which can take a few hits.

Torchic is by far the strongest starter in the game, with access to Speed Boost and Bulk up which allows it to sweep many gyms single-handedly. Torchic is a good choice for this game, since Blaziken is by far the strongest Pokemon available as of Episode 15.