Happy birthday, Huk!

Ironbound

It's so weird referring to you as Hukuna, especially considering that I haven't used that name in regards to you for over a year.

You're a wonderful friend to have, despite my seemingly having dropped from the face of the earth. I hope you have a fantastic birthday.

Same goes to you. Using Rose is almost alien, if it weren't for the symbol and strong tie to the blue rose, something you yourself have mentioned that you identify with so far as I recall of course. Honestly, as a writer I jsut have a head for that stuff and you now better than anyone flower meanings especially, since I think you're still the only person I've ever told why flowers are my favourite symbols to use.

((Which, maybe one day I'll tell the rest of you. It's personal though, immensely so. So it's not something I feel can just be easily discussed. It's a matter close to my heart. One I think would have to be earned, and is not something I can give freely.))

And I know. Trust me, the things that I've learned from you, and how I've grown just cause I can call you a friend... well they have been invaluable experiences. I know that deep down. ((I may let my emotions get me all paranoid, etc etc... but deep down I know.)) You're a person that I could just sit next for hours on end, or in a skype call for hours without saying a single word and still say I enjoyed my time. Your presence is... a potent force. You're one that understands me and I nary must speak a word. So, ye... what you can say in a sentence, I'll take 2 paragraphs. I'm pretty terrible at being concise. (( having to deal with my rants more than many... I'm sure ya know. :P))